Our organization operation is based on the democratic system. This is expressed by the vote of our members. Unic allow the vote by proxy. The proxy vote is limited to one by member.

Each term of the offices last four years.

Our internal democratic system is applied to the designation of Unic’s leaders and in the designation of our candidates for the future elections.

Unic’s militant would be consulted for the designation and the grant of elective mandate. Candidate designation is subject of our internal rules and procedures.

Organization structure

Unic organization is based on a national entity and a provincial entity.

The national entities of Unic are:

  • The Congress
  • The National Council
  • The political Office

Unic board is composed of:

  • Territorial Committees
  • The Committee of orientation and National Secretaries
  • The Secretary-general and assistant secretaries-general
  • The President and the Vice President associates


Unic organization includes different entity according to the country’s administrative body:

  • National
  • Provincial
  • Territorial
  • Sectaries
  • Rural community
  • Village

National Board direction

The Congress

The Congress is the General Assembly of Unic.

It is constituted of:

  • the board of founders
  • the members of the national council
  • the members of the political Bureau
  • the parliament members of the movement
  • representatives of the movement abroad
  • former presidents of movement
  • representatives of each provinces – cities – county – territories
  • the representatives of Unic into the government
  • representatives of affiliated associations
  • all members up to date with their contribution

Back to Top

The national Council

  • The national Council include:
  • the President and the deputy Vice-president of Unic
  • the Secretary-general and assistant Secretaries-general
  • the national Treasurer
  • members of Parliament and Senate
  • members of the Government in exercise
  • former ministers
  • presidents of general and provincial council and mayors of all cities with over 50,000 inhabitants
  • presidents and secretaries of the provincial committees and presidents of Territorial committees
  • representatives of the “associated partners” and particular federations, selected according to the number of their members, under conditions defined by the Political Bureau, and subject to direct and personal adhesion of these representatives with Unic
  • delegates of the provincial federations elected by their local members, according to the rule defined by the Political Bureau

The Political Bureau

The political Bureau is composed of :

  • a President
  • an Associates Vice-president
  • a Secretary-general and deputies Secretaries-general
  • the national Treasurer
  • of 30 members elected by the National Council, under conditions defined by the Rules of procedure
  • former ministers and the ministers in exercise
  • presidents of parliament, and the president of parliamentary groups in the Parliament and in the Senate
  • former Presidents of Unic, and for three years, the presidents of the political formations constituting Unic in its creation
  • members of Government adhering to Unic but not belonging to the Political Bureau, can assist in the committee meeting without voting right.

The political bureau is responsible for all its acts. It report to the National Council which, in turn, report to the Congress.

The political bureau makes all decisions and delivers its opinions on all the questions or important matters raised by the President.


Top of the Page

Provincial committees

The basic territorial unit of Unic is the legislative district. Each territory or groups of territories is organized in a territorial federation.

Other sections of Unic can be also constituted:

  • on the basis of electoral or territorial administrative district territorial (province, localities, communities, county, countryside), after agreement of the concerned provincial committee. The provincial committee is responsible of the coherence of their local organization. They inform the political bureau.
  • at the national level on a base of specific social group: professional, worker, student, community or in the Internet network, by decision of the Political Bureau, each section is represented by a committee within Unic.

The legislative district’s committees and the provincial committees include:

  • by law members include Government members, Parliament members, provincial counselor, general advisers, mayors, deputy mayors of the cities with more than 10,000 inhabitants, presidents of cooperatives entity with cleared of any tax issue and territorial treasurer.
  • elected members by their local members under conditions fixed by the Unic Rules of procedure. The number of elected members is twice of the number of the bylaws members. A committee cannot be composed of less than ten members, elected or bylaws members.

The provincial committees bureau are composed of regional sub-committees.



Add a Comment
  1. I just couldn’t leave your website before suggesting that I really loved the standard info a person supply on your visitors?
    Is going to be again frequently in order to investigate cross-check new posts

  2. If you are going for best contents like me, only go to
    see this web site everyday since it presents feature contents, thanks

  3. Why visitors still make use of to read news papers
    when in this technological globe everything is available on web?

    plenty of fish natalielise

  4. Someone necessarily lend a hand to make seriously articles I would state.
    This is the first time I frequented your web page and to this point?
    I amazed with the analysis you made to make this actual publish
    amazing. Wonderful process!

  5. What’s up mates, its great article on the topic of cultureand completely defined, keep it up all the time.

  6. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it,
    you’re a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will often come back someday.
    I want to encourage you to continue your great posts, have
    a nice holiday weekend!

  7. Hі! Someone inn my Facebook grоup shared tһiѕ site wth us ѕo I cane to look
    it over. I’m dеfinitely loving tһе informatіon. I’m
    book-marking аnd will ƅe tweeting tһiѕ to my followers!
    Fantastic blog and fantastic design аnd style.

  8. Someone necessarily lend a hand to make critically posts I
    might state. That is the first time I frequented your web page and up
    to now? I amazed with the research you made to
    make this actual submit amazing. Fantastic job!

  9. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can advise?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any
    help is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.